Julian Barnes wins the Man Booker Prize 2011

The Man Booker Prize for Fiction,¬†first awarded in 1969, “promotes the finest in fiction by rewarding the very best book of the year.”

This year, Julian Barnes has won for his short novel,  The Sense of an Ending.

The library has a number of his books in the collection. You might also want to read:


Nothing to be frightened of

The lemon table

Cross channel

This entry was posted in English, For Faculty, For Graduate Students, For Students. Bookmark the permalink.

Comments are closed.