Category Archives: Research Guides

2018 Georgia Women’s Movement Spring Event: “March Into the Archives”

The Georgia Women’s Movement Project Spring Event is held annually to highlight collections in the Georgia State University Library Women and Gender Collections, and to celebrate the lives of the unsung heroines of the women’s movement in Georgia. The 2018 … Continue reading

Share
1 Star2 Stars3 Stars4 Stars5 Stars (4 votes, average: 4.00 out of 5)
Loading...
Posted in Digital Collections, Education, English, Film & Media, For Faculty, For Graduate Students, For Students, General News, History, Journalism, Oral Histories, Primary Resources, Research Guides, Sociology, Special Collections & Archives, Uncategorized, Videos, Women's, Gender, and Sexuality Studies | Leave a comment

What’s the Skinny on Research Software @ GSU?

Have you ever wondered: What statistical analysis software is on the Library computers? What can students, faculty, and staff download to their own computers? What help resources are there for using the software? If so, the Library has an “Analyzing Data” page on our Statistics and … Continue reading

Share
1 Star2 Stars3 Stars4 Stars5 Stars (4 votes, average: 5.00 out of 5)
Loading...
Posted in Data Services, Faculty Publications and Research, For Faculty, For Graduate Students, For Students, Graduate Student Publications and Research, Research Guides, Software | Leave a comment

Georgia State University Documents the Women’s Marches

On January 21, 2017, the Women’s March on Washington took place in the nation’s capital, and sister marches were held across the nation and worldwide. A concerted effort is underway to document the marches in every state, and Georgia State … Continue reading

Share
1 Star2 Stars3 Stars4 Stars5 Stars (3 votes, average: 5.00 out of 5)
Loading...
Posted in Communication, Digital Collections, English, For Faculty, For Graduate Students, For Students, General News, History, Oral Histories, Political Science, Primary Resources, Research Guides, Special Collections & Archives, Uncategorized, Women's, Gender, and Sexuality Studies | 2 Comments

What Do “the People” REALLY Think?

We are bombarded from social media, the press, and politicians with statements like “The people of the U.S. think [this or that],” but they often are not backed up with any statistics or data. The next time you see a … Continue reading

Share
1 Star2 Stars3 Stars4 Stars5 Stars (6 votes, average: 5.00 out of 5)
Loading...
Posted in Data Services, For Faculty, For Graduate Students, For Students, Research Guides | Comments Off on What Do “the People” REALLY Think?

Fall Newsletters for the Andrew Young School

A newsletter for each department in the Andrew Young School has been published and is accessible in a new, user-friendly Research Guide: Criminal Justice – library.gsu.edu/cjnews Economics – library.gsu.edu/econnews Public Management and Policy – library.gsu.edu/pmapnews Social Work – library.gsu.edu/swnews Each … Continue reading

Share
1 Star2 Stars3 Stars4 Stars5 Stars (5 votes, average: 5.00 out of 5)
Loading...
Posted in Books, Criminal Justice, Databases, Economics, Faculty Publications and Research, For Faculty, For Graduate Students, For Students, General News, Public Management & Policy, Research Guides, ScholarWorks @ Georgia State University, Social Work, Videos | Tagged , , , , , | 1 Comment

#OrlandoSyllabus: Educators Respond to the Shootings in Orlando

cover, Queer Brown Voices anthology

On June 12, Omar Mateen entered Pulse, an LGBTQ bar in Orlando, Florida, with at least an automatic rifle and a handgun. At least 49 people are dead as a result of the shootings, with 53 injured. Mateen was killed … Continue reading

Share
1 Star2 Stars3 Stars4 Stars5 Stars (6 votes, average: 5.00 out of 5)
Loading...
Posted in African American Studies, For Faculty, For Graduate Students, For Students, History, Research Guides, Resources, Special Collections & Archives, Women's, Gender, and Sexuality Studies | Tagged , , , , , , | 8 Comments